A&SM#4 Registration Closed & Speaker List

A&SM#4 Registration closed at 12.00am this morning

Sorry. We can’t accept any more online registrations.

A&SM#4 Speakers List

Tony D Sampson (University of East London, UK)

Lisa Mooney (University of East London, UK)

Stephen Maddison (University of East London, UK)

Mikey Georgeson (University of East London, UK)

Lisa Blackman (Goldsmiths, UK)

Camilla Møhring Reestorff (Aarhus University, Denmark)

Heather Radwan Jaber (University of Pennsylvania, USA)

Vered Elishar-Malka (Yezreel Valley College, Israel)

Yaron Ariel (Yezreel Valley College, Israel)

Dana Weimann-Saks (Yezreel Valley College, Israel)

Suzanne van Geuns (University of Toronto, Canada)

Maximilian Stobbe, (Freie Universität, Berlin, Germany)

Orsolya Bajusz (Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary)

Fadi Safieddine, (Queen Mary University, UK)

Fulla Abdul-Jabbar (School of the Art Institute of Chicago, USA)

Angie Voela (University of East London, UK)

Sarah Cefai (London College of Communication, UK)

Ali Lara (University of East London, UK)

Elena Pilipets (Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria)

Andreas Schellewald (University of Edinburgh, UK)

Josie Barnard (Middlesex University, UK)

Annelot Prins (Freie Universität Berlin, Germany)

Trenton Lee (University of Westminster, UK)

Antonia Hernández (Concordia University, Canada)

Patricia Clough (CUNY, USA)

Greg Seigworth (Millersville, USA)

Jessica Ringrose (University College London, UK)

Amit Rai (Queen Mary, UK)

Rebecca Coleman (Goldsmiths, UK)

Ian Tucker (University of East London, UK)

Darren Ellis (University of East London, UK)

About Virality

Tony D. Sampson is Reader in Digital Culture and Communications at the University of East London. He has a PhD in social-cultural-digital contagion theory from the Sociology Department at the University of Essex. He is a former art student who re-entered higher education in the UK as a mature student in the mid-1990s after a long stint as a gigging musician. His career in education has moved through various disciplines and departments, including a maths and computing faculty, sociology department and school of digital media and design His publications include The Spam Book, coedited with Jussi Parikka (Hampton Press, 2009), Virality: Contagion Theory in the Age of Networks (University of Minnesota Press, 2012), The Assemblage Brain: Sense Making in Neuroculture (University of Minnesota Press, 2016), Affect and Social Media (Rowman and Littlefield, July 2018) and The Sleepwalker's Guide to Social Media (due 2020 with Polity Press). Tony is the organizer and host of the Affect and Social Media conferences in the UK (see archive on this blog). As a co-founder and co-director of the public engagement initiatives, Club Critical Theory (CCT) and the Cultural Engine Research Group (CERG), Tony has been project lead on a number of funded projects that bring impactful critical theories into the community and local political sphere to approach. These activities have included large conferences, symposia and informal lectures/workshops in pubs and community centres, co-organized with community groups and local authorities. Tony occasionally blogs at: https://viralcontagion.wordpress.com/ Full academic profile: https://www.uel.ac.uk/Staff/s/tony-sampson
This entry was posted in Affect and social media, affect theory, conference, Digital Culture, Digital Media, Facebook, social media, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s